Muse 2015 Valerie receives awardThe Martha T. Muse Prize Award Ceremony 2015 was held at Palazzo Franchetti, part of the Istituto Veneto in Venice, on Thursday, September 3rd. Dr Valérie Masson-Delmotte received the Martha T. Muse Prize from Renate Rennie, Chairman and President of the Tinker Foundation, and the Chair of the Selection Committee, Prof. Peter Barrett.

Muse 2015 Valerie presentationThe event took place during the PAGES Antarctica2K meeting being held at Palazzo Franchetti, which included many of Dr Masson-Delmotte's close colleagues.


Muse 2015 Valerie with colleaguesA recording of the live webcast of the ceremony and the acceptance speech are available on YouTube.


Top right: Valérie Masson-Delmotte receives the Muse Prize from Renate Rennie, Chair of the Tinker Foundation, with Peter Barrett, chair of the Selection Committee.  Left: Valérie making her acceptance speech with a presentation outlining her plans for the future.  Above right: Valérie chatting with colleagues at the prize ceremony reception.

load more hold SHIFT key to load all load all