Marth T Muse Prize
Home : The Muse Prize : Nominations : Selection Committee : News : FAQs : Committee Only

Selection Committee

Selection Committee members serve for three years with some portion of the committee being renewed each year. Members are not eligible for reappointment after completion of their service, other than promotion to chair. The chair plays a critical role, providing longer-term memory and leadership to the Selection Committee, and is eligible for reappointment for an additional three years, if approved by the Tinker Foundation. No Selection Committee member shall serve for more than a total of six years in any combination of capacities.

In its deliberations of nominees, the Selection Committee should, by its selections, ensure the following goals:

Committee deliberations are to be in closed session. The chair will report the prize winner recommended by the Selection Committee to SCAR and the Tinker Foundation so that the Foundation can review the selection process and outcome and announce the winner.